• Administration Support

    Principal’s Secretary Marti Fourtner  (360) 709-7801 marti.fourtner@tumwater.k12.wa.us 
    Ms. Fourtner is the secretary to the Principal. She is responsible for school communications, substitutes, webpages, and appointments with the principal.

    Office Professional Rena Nichols  (360) 709-7804 rena.nichols@tumwater.k12.wa.us
    Mrs. Nichols is the Office Assistant to the Assistant Principal. She is responsible for the Daily Bulletin, front office reception and making appointments for the assistant principals.
     
    Attendance Office  Theresa Pena-Nunez  (360) 709-7815 theresa.pena-nunez@tumwater.k12.wa.us
    Ms. Pena-Nunez monitors student attendance. Parents needing to excuse an absence or notify the school of an early dismissal / late arrival need to contact the attendance office. Students arriving late to school must check in at the attendance office. 
     
    Activities Director Dale Reeves  (360) 709-7809 dale.reeves@tumwater.k12.wa.us
    Mr. Reeves manages and facilitates all student activities, which include ASB Activities and Funds, Assemblies, and Student Leadership. He schedules all facility use requests for BHHS.

    Athletic Director Nikki Nelson (360) 709-7811 nicole.nelson@tumwater.k12.wa.us 
    Ms. Nelson manages and supervises extra-curricular athletics, including the ASB Athletic Budget, Coaches, and Intramurals. Additionally, the Athletic Director serves as the League Representative at all League Athletic events.

    ASB Secretary Jill Bender 709-7810 jill.bender@tumwater.k12.wa.us
    Mrs. Bender is the financial secretary for activities and athletics. She receives payment for student fees / fines, AP and other tests, tickets to various events, and yearbooks. She facilitates the sports clearance process. 

    Registrar Ayn Gore 709-7821 ayn.gore@tumwater.k12.wa.us
    Ms. Gore is responsible for managing student records, including cumulative files and transcripts. She coordinates student registration and withdrawal.
     
    School Nurse Pam Detzler 709-7816 pam.detzler@tumwater.k12.wa.us 
    Mrs. Detzler coordinates and supervises student health services at BHHS. If you have a student with particular health care or medical needs, please call for assistance in planning for your student’s care and safety at school.

    Health Room Assistant Meloney Evans 709-7818 meloney.evans@tumwater.k12.wa.us
    Ms. Evans supports students with health care concerns. She assists students in the Health Room on a daily basis, providing authorized medications and first aid care for students.
      
    Campus Supervisor:  Kenneth Nonamaker 709-7808 kenneth.nonamaker@tumwater.k12.wa.us   The campus supervisor works with administration to address student concerns, enforce campus rules, and foster positive student relations through conflict management. Students may access our campus supervisor throughout the day as a resource to prevent and/or resolve conflicts that may affect their ability to concentrate on their in-class work or feel safe while on campus.  Students may also discuss concerns about parking or theft with the campus supervisor.